ACTIVITIES

responsio provides answers to all marketing questions regarding the watch and jewellery market. We are familiar with brands, markets and media, consumers and retailers. We have answers for all watch and jewellery brands and all target groups.

FRANK-MICHAEL MÜLLER

„Watches are my passion. Media and market research are my profession. I am fascinated by what market research and media knowledge can do for watch brands.“

Frank-Michael Müller founded responsio GmbH in 2012 with the aim to combine his private passion for exclusive watches with his professional hobbyhorse, market research. Following 30 years in the media and market research industry, most recently as managing director of FOCUS Magazin Verlag and IMUK (Institite for Media and Consumer Research), he decided to put his knowledge and experience, as well as his professional curiosity in market research, at the disposal of the watch industry.  In order to enable watch brands to make the most of their marketing budgets, Frank Michael Müller joined forces with the Sinus-Institute to develop the Watch Monitor.

The Watch-Monitor is the most comprehensive survey of the watch market from the consumers’ perspective – a multi-faceted tool for all distribution and marketing issues.  Creating an equivalent for the jewellery market was a logical conclusion for Frank-Michael Müller.  Instigated by Juwelier Wempe, he first launched the Jewellery-Monitor with three editions in 2016.  The Jewellery-Monitor provides manufacturers and retailers essential information for the identification and approach of relevant target groups.

About

During his 33 years in the media industry Frank-Michael Müller was never „just“ advertisement director, publisher or managing director – but always also creative head, conceptual leader and originator of innovative and goal-oriented market research projects. To name but three examples: in the early 90s Frank-Michael Müller (then at Bastei-Lübbe) invented the KidsVA, which has been published annually ever since and remains the leading survey of children’s media consumption and product interest. Studies on advertising effectiveness and trends in magazine usage followed while at FOCUS (most recently as managing director). In 2003, Müller was the first to use RFID technology to measure advertising usage – an idea that was rewarded with an innovation award in the US.

Frank-Michael Müller has been increasingly engaged with the watch market since 2001 – initially prompted by a displeasure at a competitive title attracting a greater share of the industry’s ad revenue than „his“ FOCUS. One could argue about cause and effect, but one thing is certain: whilst Frank-Michael Müller purely professional interest in watches became a private passion, FOCUS attracted an increasing number of watch advertisements.

Frank-Michael Müller started responsio GmbH in 2012 to combine his favourite areas of expertise – market research and watches – and to make his expertise available to the sector.

Watch-Monitor

The Watch Monitor is the largest and most comprehensive survey of the German watch market – from the consumers‘ perspective. If you have questions about brand preference, favoured materials or media usage, about customer preferences, communication channels or purchase intent? We know the answers.

Jewellery-Monitor

The Jewellery-Monitor is a comprehensive and up-to-date survey of the jewellery market from the consumers’ perspective. You would like to know which target groups spend the most on jewellery, and how to attract these to your brand? We are happy to highlight new potentials.

The best contact is a personal consultation

For an initial digital contact:
info@responsio.de

We look forward to arranging a face to face meeting.

Or just pick up the receiver

+49 2241 240 86 90

AKTIVITÄTEN

responsio bietet Antworten auf alle Marketingfragen der Uhren- und Schmuckbranche. Wir kennen Marken, Märkte und Medien, Kunden und Handel.
So finden wir Antworten für jede Marke und jede Zielgruppe.

FRANK-MICHAEL MÜLLER

„Uhren sind meine Leidenschaft. Medien und Marktforschung sind mein Metier.
Was Marktforschung und Medienkenntnis für Uhrenmarken leisten können – das begeistert mich.“

Frank-Michael Müller rief 2012 die responsio GmbH ins Leben, um sein Faible für exklusive Armbanduhren mit seinem beruflichen Steckenpferd, der Marktforschung, zu verknüpfen. Nach rund 30 Jahren in der Medien- und Markforschungsbranche, zuletzt als Geschäftsführer des FOCUS Magazin Verlags und des Instituts für Medien- und Konsumforschung (IMUK), stellt er sein Wissen, seine Erfahrungen, aber auch die Neugier des (Markt-)Forschers in den Dienst der Uhren- und Schmuckbranche. Um Uhrenmarken zu ermöglichen, aus jedem Euro ihres Marketingbudgets das Beste herauszuholen, hat Frank-Michael Müller gemeinsam mit dem Sinus-Institut den Uhren-Monitor konzipiert und realisiert.

Der Uhren-Monitor ist die größte Untersuchung des Uhrenmarktes aus Sicht der Verbraucher – ein Multifunktionswerkzeug für alle Vertriebs- und Marketingfälle. Ein Pendant für den Schmuckmarkt zu schaffen, war für Frank-Michael Müller die logische Konsequenz. So konzipierte er auf Initiative von Juwelier Wempe die neue Studie Schmuck-Monitor, die 2016 erstmals realisiert wurde und über drei Ausgaben in der GZ vorgestellt wurde. Der Schmuck-Monitor bietet Herstellern und Handel alle nötigen Informationen, um relevante Zielgruppen zu identifizieren und erfolgreich anzusprechen. Wenn Frank-Michael Müller sich einmal nicht mit Uhren- und Schmuckmarketing beschäftigt, engagiert er sich für das Cross-Media-Projekt „Media for Europe“.

Zur Person

In 33 Jahren Medienbranche war Frank-Michael Müller nie „nur“ Anzeigenleiter, Verlagsleiter oder Geschäftsführer – sondern immer auch Ideengeber, Konzeptioner und Erfinder von innovativen, zielgerichteten Marktforschungsprojekten. Um nur drei Beispiele zu nennen: Anfang der 90er Jahre erfand Frank-Michael Müller (damals bei Bastei-Lübbe) die KidsVA, der bis heute jährlich erscheinenden, größten Basisstudie zu Medienkonsum und Produktinteresse von Kindern. Während seiner Zeit bei FOCUS (zuletzt als Geschäftsführer) folgten Studien zur Werbewirkung und zur Zeitschriftennutzung im Zeitverlauf. 2003 nutzte Müller erstmals die RFID-Technologie zur Messung der Anzeigennutzung – eine Idee, für die er mit einem US-Innovationspreis belohnt wurde.

Mit dem Uhrenmarkt beschäftigt sich Frank-Michael Müller seit 2001 zunehmend – zunächst aus Unmut darüber, dass „sein“ FOCUS deutlich weniger Anzeigen aus der Branche erhielt als Konkurrent Spiegel. Über Ursache und Wirkung lässt sich streiten, fest steht: Während Frank-Michael Müllers rein geschäftliches Interesse an Uhren zur privaten Leidenschaft wurde, gewann FOCUS immer mehr Anzeigen aus der Uhrenbranche.

2012 startete Frank-Michael Müller mit der responsio GmbH, um seine beiden „Lieblings- Kompetenzfelder“ – Marktforschung und Uhren – zu bündeln, und sein Know-how der Branche zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Uhren-Monitor

Der Uhren-Monitor ist die größte und umfassendste Untersuchung des Uhrenmarkts Deutschland – aus Sicht der Verbraucher. Sie haben Fragen zu Markensympathie, Materialvorlieben oder Mediennutzung, zu Kundenpräferenzen, Kommunikationskanälen oder Kaufbereitschaft? Wir haben die Antworten.

Schmuck-Monitor

Der Schmuck-Monitor ist die aktuelle, umfassende Untersuchung des Marktes aus Kundensicht. Sie wollen wissen, welche Zielgruppen am meisten für Schmuck ausgeben und wie sie diese Kunden für Ihre Marke begeistern? Wir zeigen Ihnen gerne neue Potenziale auf.

Der beste Kontakt ist das persönliche Gespräch

Der erste Kontakt ist heute oft digital:
info@responsio.de

Ein persönliches Gespräch können wir dann gerne folgen lassen.

Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie einfach
zum Hörer greifen

+ 49 8122/179 18 60